Lendwise international student loans
Lendwise offers on a select basis loans to international students for MBA or other postgraduate courses. Loans are provided predominantly for tuition fees (excluding deposit amounts or commitment fees payable prior to the start of the course).
Statistics
Last update: 2025
*starting from 2019
![]() |
£1.3 million + funded
More than 160 applications
Representative example
Figures for illustrative purposes only. Your proposal will be unique to your profile and may differ.
-
Borrow £130,000 for the EMBA tuition fees
-
Loan Origination Fee £3,900 (added to your loan)
-
Total Amount Repayable £195,865.31
-
Interest Rate: 10.00% (fixed for the duration of your loan)
-
119 monthly repayments of £1633.38 and a final repayment of £1493.09
-
Representative APR of 11.25%
Courses we support
| MBA | Executive MBA | |
| Find us under Funding Sources for Non-US Citizens on the official Chicago Booth website. | ||
| Find out more. | Find out more. | |
| Format: Full-time Duration: 21 months | Format: Part-time Duration: 22 months | |
| *only for UK nationals/residents |
Frequently asked questions for Chicago Booth School of Business
How much does the Full-time MBA cost at Chicago Booth School of Business?
Full-time MBA
Tuition fees for the 2026-2027 Intake: $89,976
(This figure is for one academic year (2026–2027), not the entire 21-month programme. The second year’s tuition will be announced in Spring 2027.)
There are also program fees that cover books, rent, food, personal expenses, transportation, and a computer allowance. These fees have to be covered by the participants own funds or savings.
How much does the EMBA cost at Chicago Booth School of Business?
These fees cover the full 22-month Executive MBA 2026 programme
Chicago Campus: $192,220
London Campus: $156,765
Hong Kong Campus: $162,400
There are also program fees that cover books, course materials, some meals, hotel accommodations for the Kick-Off Week in Chicago and the global residencies in London, Hong Kong and Chicago, and other program and event fees. These fees have to be covered by the participants own funds or savings.
How long is an MBA at Chicago Booth School of Business?
2 years (21 months total across 7 quarters, including a summer internship).
How long is an EMBA at Chicago Booth School of Business?
21 months in a structured part-time format designed for senior professionals (delivered across Chicago, London, or Hong Kong cohorts).
What are the employment prospects of Chicago Booth School of Business graduates?
The 2025 Full-Time MBA Employment Report notes that 89.1% of graduates secured employment within three months of graduation and the average salary package reached $175,000.
What are the entrance requirements for Chicago Booth MBA Programmes?
Admission requirements:
- Undergraduate degree
- GMAT or GRE
- English proficiency
Application documents:
- Completed online application.
- Four short-answer responses (each limited to 300 characters).
- Professional CV/resume.
- One letter of recommendation, preferably from a current supervisor.
- Academic transcripts from all post-secondary institutions attended.
- GMAT or GRE score report.
- English-language test results, if required.
- $250 application fee.
What are the entrance requirements for Chicago Booth EMBA Programmes?
Admission requirements:
- Undergraduate degree or equivalent
- Executive Assessment (EA), GMAT or GRE, unless eligible for a test waiver
- English proficiency, if required
- Significant professional experience
Application documents:
- Completed online application
- Essays/short-answer responses
- Professional CV/resume
- Letters of recommendation
- Academic transcripts from all post-secondary institutions attended
- $250 application fee
Is there an entrance exam for Chicago Booth School of Business?
Applicants to the Full-Time MBA programme at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business must submit a GMAT or GRE score. The school does not specify a minimum score and has no preference for either examination.
Applicants to the Chicago Booth Executive MBA can satisfy the entrance exam requirement by submitting an Executive Assessment (EA), GMAT, or GRE score. Eligible applicants may also qualify for a test waiver. Chicago Booth does not specify a minimum required score.
What are the English Language minimum entrance requirements for Chicago Booth School of Business?
Full-Time, Evening, Weekend, and Executive MBA
-
TOEFL iBT: Minimum overall score of 104 (or 5.0 under TOEFL’s 1–5 scale format, 600 Paper-Based).
-
IELTS Academic: Minimum overall band score of 7.0.
-
PTE Academic: Minimum score of 70.
-
Duolingo English Test: Minimum score of 135.
What rank is Chicago Booth School of Business?
Financial Times Global MBA Ranking
Feb 2026: University of Chicago Booth is ranked 20th in the world.
QS Global MBA Rankings 2027
Chicago Booth is ranked 10th globally.
*University of Chicago: Booth – Sokolov EMBA: Ranked #35 at EMBA 2025 rankings
Frequently asked questions about the Lendwise application
How early do I need to apply?
We suggest applying early (at the time of applying for entrance). We aim to respond to you with a quotation within 2 business days. If you leave your financing planning late, you risk having to scramble for a decision within a tight deadline of paying your deposit and/or commitment fee. This is especially true if you have applied in a late application cycle.
What documents do I need?
You do not need any documents to apply. If you have been habitually resident outside the United Kingdom it is a good idea to source your credit report from your country of residence credit rating agency. If you are offered a loan and accept your loan proposal you may be requested to provide other documents to confirm your employment and salary status, own funds contribution, scholarship.
What happens if the amount I require changes?
If your requirements change our Loans Team will be happy to assist you with other scenarios.
Why do you only offer 3 months of post graduation grace period when other companies offer more than 6?
We closely follow the employment report and other employment statistics of Chicago Booth School of Business MBA graduates over the years. Extending the grace period adds up significantly to your cost of financing for no apparent benefit.
What types of student loans does Lendwise offer?
Our loan products generally fall into these key categories:
